Sade | The Official Website

Official website for the British iconic band Sade.



Sweetback available on vinyl

17th March 2017


Now available for the first time on vinyl:  Sweetback – the debut album released on Epic Records in October 1996, written and performed by Stuart Matthewman, Andrew Hale, and Paul Spencer Denman.

The Legacy edition of the album has been remastered and struck on 2LP 12″ 140 gram vinyl with guest artists Maxwell, Bahamadia, Amel Larrieux of Groove Theory, and Leroy Osbourne.

Click here or order via your local record store.

Full tracklisting:

Gaze (vocals by Amel Larrieux)
Softly Softly (vocals by Maxwell)
Au Natural (vocals by Bahamadia)
You Will Rise (vocals by Amel Larrieux)
Walk of Ju
Hope She’ll Be Happier (vocals by Leroy Osbourne)
Come Dubbing
Cloud People